Top 12 Sales Enablement Movers And Shakers You Should Follow


In the CSO 2016 Sales Enablement Optimization Study, the concept was defined as “a strategic, cross functional discipline designed to increase sales results and productivity by providing integrated content, training, and coaching services for salespeople and frontline sales managers along the entire customer’s journey.”

The concept is still in a state of continuous evolution and so it should be implemented as an on-going process, aiming to improve the effectiveness of your sales team. To help stay ahead of the competition and ensure that you know the latest developments on the subject from top experts, we have compiled a list of the top 12 sales enablement movers and shakers that you should read, listen to and follow on social media and online:

1 – Nancy Bleeke @salesproinsider – Website: salesproinsider.com

The founder of Sales Pro Insider, Nancy Bleeke’s ideas focus on helping companies to pinpoint areas for growth, change behaviours and sales skills to improve performance, and reinforce information for long-term success.

2 – Peter Ostrow @peterostrow

A sales enablement analyst, Peter Ostrow has helped businesses to understand the importance of benchmarking, why business plans fail without sales enablement and how the best enablement strategies are structured and funded.

3 – Tamara Schenk @tamaraschenk – Website: csoinsights.com/blog

Tamara Schenk has written at length about a range of sales enablement topics, including the importance of a consistent approach, compensation for sales enablement leaders and ways to build relevant sales skills.

4 – Jamie Shanks @jamietshanks – Website: salesforlife.com/blog/author/jamie-shanks

A leading sales enablement expert, Jamie Shanks writes extensively on the value of mastering social selling and has personally trained thousands of sales professionals, including many of those working for Fortune 500 companies.

5 – Lee Bartlett @No1BestSeller – Website: leebartlettbestseller.com/blog

A sales leader and consultant, as well as the author of the book No. 1 Best Seller, Lee Bartlett specialises in sales strategy and the implementation of new business technologies.

6 – Thomas Pisello @tpisello – Website: blog.alinean.com

Thomas Pisello is an expert in the field of ROI selling and the author of the Frugalnomics Survival Guide. He is especially concerned with helping businesses demonstrate value to the modern, sceptical, frugal buyer.

7 – Gerhard Gschwandtner @gerhard20 – Website: sellingpower.com

Gerhard Gschwandtner is the CEO of Selling Power and the host of the Sales 2.0 Conference series. Topics he has covered have included mindset sales training for staff and how to create the foundation for peak sales performance.

8 – Kitty Scheperman @kittyscheperman – Website: improvingsales.eu/en/

Kitty Scheperman is a sales enablement thought leader, who has extensively explored the idea of adding value to sales. In her own words: “It’s not about what you sell, it’s about why you sell it and why they buy it.”

9 – Brian Lambert @drbrianlambert  linkedin.com/in/brianlambert

The MD at Oxygen Learning, Brian Lambert works closely with clients and has helped them to improve sales training, define excellence and develop a reinforcement strategy that prevents employees from falling back into old habits.

10 – Richard Young @Richard_Y

With over 20 years of experience in CRM, Richard Young works with businesses to resolve company pains and develop sales strategies; often focusing on the alignment of the business’ goals with the customer experience.

11 – Barbara Giamanco @barbaragiamanco

Barb Giamanco is a sales advisor who specialises in the fields of social selling and customer experience. She is the author of the book The New Handshake: Sales Meets Social Media and works with clients on sales transformation.

12 – Thierry van Herweijnen @tvanherwijnen – Website: salesenablementlab.com

Finally, Thierry van Herwijnen is a sales enablement expert and host of the Sales Enablement Lab podcast. He focuses on practical ways increase sales and productivity, and has spoken to many of the names on this list.